How to delete your EnergyID account
If you no longer wish to use EnergyID, follow these steps to close your account.
- Click on your profile icon and select Settings from the drop-down menu.
- Click Delete your account at the bottom of the page.
- Read the account removal information, then click Delete my account.
You do not need to delete your account to change your email address. You can change it at any time in your account settings.
What you should know
- Your account will be immediately deactivated. You can reactivate your account within a period of 14 days just by logging in with your EnergyID account.
- As soon as your account is deactivated, no one can see your personal data.
Admins of groups
If you are the sole administrator of a group, you will need to add a new administrator to the group before your account can be permanently deleted.